Whoever is wise, let him understand these things; whoever is discerning, let him know them; for the ways of the Lord are right, and the upright walk in them, but transgressors stumble in them. (Hosea 14:9 ESV)
From now on, therefore, we regard no one according to the flesh. Even though we once regarded Christ according to the flesh, we regard him thus no longer. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. (2 Corinthians 5:16, 17 ESV)

Occasionally, God has revealed to me sin from my past that needs to be confessed in order to continue to grow in Christ, but typically, it involves a day to day review by the Holy Spirit so that I can get it out in the open and see how dirty it really is and let Him cleanse me. Sometimes it can be the same sin over and over, because I do have propensity to sin in certain areas. The Bible tells us that God remembers our sin no more. 

“as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us.” (Psalms 103:12 ESV)

 When we were saved, He, by His Will, choses to see us as Forgiven, New Creatures and that doesn’t change. But if I want to live my life as if He never saved me, to act as an adulturious bride, it is as if everyday I nail Jesus to the Cross BUT still He Loves me.  

While I am kisslng whatever golden calf I am enamored with or heading down some tainted alley, HE still waits, watches, agonizes as I drive the nail and YET He loves me. I groan as I acknowledge this and run home to Daddy.

“And yet, in this discomfort there is beauty.  And the beauty is in the return.” [http://shereadstruth.com]

Oh, Lord, I lay the hammer down at Your Feet.  I am forgiven, a new creation.  Let me see every path that could lead me away as you see it, bloody, deadly and heartbreaking.  May I today live in the shadow of Your wings and may someone see Christ in me.  Amen

