On the mountain or in the valley
Ever present, always near
Watching closely, weeping softly
Oh the anguish of your tears

On my knees prostrate before you, 
Or Flaunting boundaries built to shield 
Climbing walls, embracing sin
Running wildly through the alleys
Spinning, tripping, falling hard
Filth clinging to me like a banner
Of my wayward wanton heart.

On the mountain or in the valley
Ever present, always near
Watching closely, weeping softly
Oh the anguish of your tears

On my knees prostrate before you
Crying “Abba, come and save me”
Wipe my tears and heal my bruises
Hold me in your arms again.
Teach me, guide me, help me stand.
Your love and mercy like a banner
Flung from my repentant heart.

On the mountain or in the valley
Ever present, always near
Watching closely, weeping softly
Oh the anguish of your tears

