Matthew 5:21-26 NIV

God’s desire for us is unchanging
His love, his grace flowing down
Free to all is his goodness
He waits with delight to be found.

Searching to fill up our darkness
With light, with warmth, with love
Seeking to know his goodness
We search the heavens above.

His voice speaks never changing
We find Him there in His word
How we can understand goodness
And live as those who have heard.

The Lord God who is unchanging
The Lord of the heavens and earth
Forgives me out of his goodness
And shows me the depth of rebirth.

And then since he is unchanging
He points me to all those around
And says to take them his goodness
So love within me can abound.

My brother, My sister, ever changing
A challenging sight to behold
Blocking my path to his goodness
Because of the anger I hold.

Convicted with desire to be changing
My offering lies right at my feet
Faced with desire for forgiving
I hand Him my anger complete.

The Lord God ever unchanging
The Lord of the heavens and earth
Forgiving thus spreads His goodness
Offering all the chance of new birth.

Then The Lord God who is unchanging
The Lord of the heavens and earth
The Lord fills my life with His goodness
He freely lets me live my new birth.
image

