Yesterday, on the She Reads Truth site, JuneBug’s post halted me in my tracks. As a part of our study of Nehemiah, she had taken inventory of her life identifying her “Braking Points” and how The Lord had protected and provided for her. From her post on
She Reads Truth

“He rescues them from death and keeps them alive in times of famine. We put our hope in the Lord . He is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. Let your unfailing love surround us, Lord , for our hope is in you alone.”
Psalm 33:18-22 (NLT)

I have so much to celebrate.

I am alive today.
I am alive because a 19 year old somehow had the strength to give her child (me) up for adoption, who’s father pleaded for her to abort instead. Rescued.
I am alive today because the Lord provided a safe place to fall when I spiraled into depression in my early 20’s. Rescued.
I am alive today because God protected me in a serious car accident in my mid-20’s. Rescued.
I am alive today because God protected me from a life-threatening situation in my late-20’s. Rescued.
I am alive today because doctors were led to abnormal cells in my body in my early 30’s before it was too late. Rescued.
I am alive today because the Lord provided crisis financial support in my mid-30’s so we could eat. Rescued.
I am alive today, in my late 30’s and I finally trust that the Lord has a rescue plan for all of us.

Just like the scriptures are building up to a time in prophetic history, I believe our lives are building up for a purpose. An appointed time. One that gives glory and honor to our Creator God that surely rescues us. And with all creation, you and I will sing,

“Blessing and honor and glory and power belong to the one sitting on the throne and to the Lamb forever and ever.”
Revelation 5:13 (NLT)

From JuneBug’s inspiring testimony, the following:

He Rescued Me

God rescued me before I was born
And he rescued me in the midst of life’s storms
He gathered me up, set my feet on the ground
I was Lost on the edge,  but now I’m unbound

The Lord rescued me before I was born
And he rescued from life’s many storms
He gathered me up, set my feet on the ground
He held my hand, He let me cry, I’m found

When we really look back at the wreckage behind
Seeking for something we never could find
Swept up in the whirlwinds, battered day after day
Chasing the glitter, broken dreams slip away
And that’s where we’d stay

BUT

He rescued us all before we are born
He carries us through fire, wind and storms
Until by His grace we stand on his Holy Ground
He’ll never turn loose, his grip secure, we’re found.

He’ll hold us close, He’ll hold our hand, He is our rock
And on Christ I stand

God rescued me before I was born
And he rescued me in the midst of life’s storms
He gathered me up, set my feet on the ground
I was Lost on the edge,  but now I’m unbound

” On Christ the solid rock I stand,
All other ground is sinking sand”

He rescued me!

Carolyn’s Musings

Off to yet another Doctor’s appointment as we search for answers to Terry’s continued heart and vascular issues. I am confident that JuneBug’s post will bless you and it is my prayer that my bit of verse does too.

