Abigail, Brandee, Graham and Mimi
Abigail, Brandee, Graham and Mimi

What a day! I got up early, walked the dogs, fed the husband and then picked up my daughter and two of my grandchildren. Off we went to Louisville, KY [165 miles]. Our first stop, other than to fill up with gas, get drinks, stop for a bathroom break, OK I guess OUR 4TH stop was the Louisville Slugger Museum.

image

World's Largest Bat with Abigail and Graham
World’s Largest Bat with Abigail and Graham

image

After touring the factory, we saw a short film about the crack of the bat and toured the LEGO Exhibit which was a whole lot of legos combined into replicas of some of the famous baseball parks in the USA. The largest of these is Wrigley Field. Amazing what the human being can create from children’s toys.

We ate at Cheesecake Factory and then trooped over to PAINT SPOT, where we selected pottery and painted for hours..gotta troop back [Terry and I] to pick up our glazed and fired pieces next week, because they wanted to charge $15 a piece to ship them which was more than we paid for the privilege to paint them.

image

image

I know this departs from my usual post, but in all of these moments, I knew how blessed I really am. I have 9 grandchildren and wish I had all of them close enough to just go on more Day Trips!!

