psalm46_large

On September 12, 2001, Dr. Lloyd Oglivie, then Chaplain of the United States Senate, read this Psalm aloud. In the aftermath of the attacks, these ancient words resounded and reminded us all that Man cannot destroy WHAT God builds. Yes, the body is fragile, even tall buildings can be brought down, evil appears to win at times, BUT through it all GOD provides refuge, strength, help, through the uproar among nations, the fall of governments, GOD is with His people and HE will end wars and shatter the weapons by which humans seek to destroy each other.

He calls us to 1) Fear Not 2) Come and see what He has done and is doing 3) to be STILL and KNOW that HE is GOD

And though not specified here in this passage to JOIN Him in all He is doing on this earth. Jesus reinforced this in the comforting 14th Chapter of John: “I will not leave you all alone like orphans; I will come back to you. In a little while the world will not see me anymore, but you will see me. Because I live, you will live, too. On that day you will know that I am in my Father, and that you are in me and I am in you. Those who know my commands and obey them are the ones who love me, and my Father will love those who love me. I will love them and will show myself to them.” and later in John 16:33, “In this world you will have trouble, but take heart, I have overcome the world.”

On this Day of Remembrance Let us reaffirm our Faith in God and stand against Evil in this world so that the LOVE of God is visible in each of us.

September 11, 2001 montage, wikipedia
September 11, 2001 montage, wikipedia

