Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.  Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–His good, pleasing and perfect will.  Romans 12:2 NIV

imageNothing fits but God
No amount of stuffing, shoving, 
or sitting on the lid 
of my life, fits
When I stand up, out it all pops
So much for sitting on top
Nothing fits in my life but God
The baggage of this world weighs heavy
Doesn’t fit, doesn’t satisfy, 
fluff and stuff, 
it’s odd and it ends
So I yank it all out and start anew
Letting God in to sort through
Nothing fits in my life without God
Starting with Him
Letting Him in
Embracing His truth
Lies tossed aside
Filling my mind
Testing each thought
By the light of His Word
Approving His will
Perfect, pleasing and good
My life fits just fine with God.

