image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Freedom of Speech, Press, Religion and Petition

Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

Reading the Bill of Rights brings a sense of awe at the power of these amendments no matter how many or differing opinions have been rendered regarding them.  Are they perfect?  I doubt it, but is the hand of the divine present in the words.  I think so, but am aware that others would cringe at the thought.  That is their RIGHT!  We can be different. Praise God! or whoever or no one if you choose.

God chose to give all human beings free choice

He doesn’t dictate how we  use our voice

God does guide me in his word to how my choice should look on me:

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.”
‭‭Galatians‬ ‭5:22-23‬ ‭NIV‬‬

The Constitution of the United States of America guarantees no law shall infringe my rights to worship, speech, press, or petition, but both sides know that has been challenged and limited by man.  Yet still I am headed off to worship as I choose this morning.

God’s Word proclaims that if his covenant grows within me, producing the fruit of the Spirit, no law can infringe or limit my capacity or exercise of love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.

Today I am thankful for the First Amendment of the US Constitution, for free choice, and for the Spirit of the Living God who works constantly in me as I allow to grow the Fruit, against which no law limits.

 

 

