imageI am not the least bit superstitious, KNOCK ON WOOD!  Well, maybe a tad bit, but over the years I have not encountered any unexpected catastrophies on Friday the Thirteenth than any other day of the week.  We owned a black cat and while some, notably our son-in-law, Mark, considered her to be a demon cat, we loved her and I cannot remember ever thinking she might have caused any unfortunate event.

So on this Friday, November 13, 2015, I am thankful not to be terrified of a date on the calendar, broken mirrors, black cats or any assundry of  bad luck  folk lore or good luck talisman.  I am thankful that as I continue to deal with good, bad, expected and unexpected news, that God keeps me eternally safe and walks with me through any thing else I encounter.

Have a Blessed Friday the 13th!