imagePlaying it safe is not faith nor is it following the One Whose path on earth led to a cross.

Playing it safe is not the Advent road, there are risks involved, but the greater risk is to avoid the trip, hunker down, hide out….God does not lead us anywhere his hand cannot reach us. God is good, but he is not safe at least not in the finite understanding we humans have of safety.

When I choose my physical and mental safety over following Christ, I choose an illusion of the devil, because outside the will of God, aside from the manger, aside from the Cross, there is NO SAFE PLACE!

Don’t let the world squeeze you into a fearful ball of jitters and edginess! Hear the admonition of God spoken 365 times in the Bible, “FEAR NOT!”

Fear shuts down our ability to Love, don’t allow Satan to do that to you this Advent.

“Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me.”
‭‭John‬ ‭12:26‬ ‭NIV‬‬

